Posted on

The At Fault Tango

ImageProbably one of the scariest situations you could ever experience is a car crash. I remember a couple of summers ago I found myself going outside Salt Lake City, where I live, then one of my car’s rear tires blew. As an end result I lost power over my vehicle and it wound up rolling over about four times before it finally rested on the right hand shoulder of the highway. Luckily I had been wearing my seatbelt and survived the crash, however it totaled the automobile. When I finally had an opportunity to have a look at my car, I discovered that the tire that blew out was brand new and had been mounted the previous day before the accident. While I didn’t experience the ache right away, I realized after going to the doctor that I suffered some significant stress and pain due to the crash. I ended up being forced to get major physical therapy that my health care insurance did not fully cover. I additionally needed to take lots of time off work without compensation, and this also caused further fiscal problems for me personally. My brother persuaded me to communicate with a personal injury attorney in the city who might be able to assist me.

 

I didn’t know anything at all about a personal injury attorney. Salt Lake City is loaded with lots of these and I also wasn’t sure how to tell if this individual was legit or perhaps not. For starters, they provide representation for those who have experienced injury because of someone else’s negligence. Not all attorneys with personal injury practices are very good. When searching for such an attorney, you ought to see whether he or she is licensed to operate locally. So I first checked with the local bar association in my area to figure out whether the attorney that my brother recommended was licensed to apply law. He was which had been great for me. The bar association even educated me of the length of time the attorney has been in practice and of course if there had been any problems filed against him by former clients. His record was spotless and seemed to be a person that is in high regard.  Siegfried & Jensen offers personal injury representation in the Salt Lake City area.

 

So I booked a consultation and met along with the personal injury attorney. Within the initial few minutes of our own discussion, he evaluated my case along with me. He educated me that in Utah you will find factors that really must be found in order for a person for you to properly win a personal injury case. Those factors included a possible client needed to have suffered a physical injury that was diagnosed via a medical expert, for instance a physician. The second factor was that the injuries must be 51% attributable to other people or even a business as well as other organization. The final element involved would have been to consider the potential other party and determine if there were any monetary assets that may be used to pay damages. In my circumstance the tire that blew out was manufactured by a national tire company with a reputation for producing substandard tires. Since there were photos taken around the car along with the tires right after the crash by police officers in addition to my receipt for the tire from my mechanic showing the installation date as proof, the attorney determined that we in fact have a case. My injuries were not my carelessness nevertheless the consequence of getting hurt during the car crash that was caused by the defective tire blowing out. I was relieved that I could finally have some assistance with this case.

Leave a comment